Sunday, January 4, 2009

Coretta Scott King Award - 2009 Judges

The first Coretta Scott King Award for outstanding book for children and young adults by an African American author was presented in 1970. The award for illustrators was added in 1974. You can read about past awards from Henrietta M. Smith's book, The Coretta Scott King Awards, 1970 - 2004, 3rd edition.

The judges for the 2009 CSK Award are: Jury Chair Dr. Carole McCollough, Wayne State University (retired), and Jury Members .... Brenda M Hunter from Atlanta, Martha Ruff of the Oxon Hill Library in Maryland, Dr. Jonda McNair, Asst. Prof.Of Reading Education at Clemson University, Alan R. Bailey, Asst. Professor, East Carolina University in Greenville, NC, Eunice Anderson, Neighborhood Library Services Division in Baltimore, and Robin Smith of Nashville, TN. Looking forward to their decision in January 2009!


Color Online said...

Answer the quiz at Color Online and your name will be entered in a monthly drawing. Post your reply to the comment box. Must include your e-mail to be eligible to win. Cool prizes, check out or Prize Bucket.

Quiz #8

This children's book illustrator has recently been awarded the *Ezra Jack Keats Book Award. Her most recent work is her collaboration with author, Zetta Elliot.

Who is the rising star to watch? Earn a second entry by providing a reference link to her work or blog.

I'm really hoping someone will support this fellow jacketflap member. Come by Color Online and answer the quiz. said...

Very interesting article. Thanks big to the author.
I under impression. You good fellows.
Continue in the same spirit всоё creativity.
I invite you to visit the site