Monday, January 18, 2010

Coretta Scott King Book Award Winners 2010

Congratulations to the 2010 winners and honor award recipients!

Coretta Scott King Author Award: Vaunda Micheaux Nelson, author of “Bad News for Outlaws: The Remarkable Life of Bass Reeves, Deputy U.S. Marshal”

Coretta Scott King Author Honor: Tanita S. Davis, author of “Mare’s War”

Coretta Scott King Illustrator Award: Charles R. Smith Jr., for “My People”

Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor: E.B. Lewis for “The Negro Speaks of Rivers”

The Coretta Scott King Virginia Hamilton Award for Lifetime Achievement: Walter Dean Myers

Coretta Scott King Steptoe for New Talent 2010: Kekla Magoon, author of “The Rock and the River”


Come bien books said...

Gregory Christie is an amazing illustrator! said...
This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.